Graham Cunningham has been saying that he "can't understand the logic" of On His Own being denied victory in the Gold Cup.
"There was clearly interference, and the stewards have said that. The winning distance was a short head - a few inches - and they are saying the clear interference did not affect the positons of the first and the second. I have a hard time working out the logic of that.
"David Casey gave On His Own a great ride and I thought he put his case very well to the stewards. But it's not a surpirse they allowed the race to stand because the rules, and the interpretation of the rules, have moved ever closer in that direction over the years."